Bill Detail

H 8
Last Update: 2017-12-22 07:14:27
MASSAGE THERAPISTS – Amends existing law to require criminal history checks for licensing.

Bill Status: Intro 2017-01-16 House 2017-02-08

House Vote[1]
Republican Democrat Total
Aye 41
Nay 28
Did Not Vote 1
Senate Vote[2]
Republican Democrat Total
House Vote
Member Party District Vote
Amador R District 4 Aye
Anderson R District 31 Aye
Anderst R District 12 Aye
Bell R District 25 Aye
Blanksma R District 23 Aye
Burtenshaw R District 35 Aye
Cheatham R District 3 Aye
Chew D District 17 Aye
Clow R District 24 Aye
Dayley R District 21 Aye
Erpelding D District 19 Aye
Gannon D District 17 Aye
Gibbs R District 32 Aye
Hartgen R District 24 Aye
Hixon R District 10 Aye
Horman R District 30 Aye
Jordan D District 5 Aye
Kauffman R District 25 Aye
King D District 18 Aye
Kloc D District 16 Aye
Loertscher R District 32 Aye
Malek R District 4 Aye
Manwaring R District 29 Aye
McCrostie D District 16 Aye
McDonald R District 15 Aye
Miller R District 26 Aye
Moyle R District 14 Aye
Packer R District 28 Aye
Perry R District 11 Aye
Raybould R District 34 Aye
Redman R District 2 Aye
Rubel D District 18 Aye
Smith D District 29 Aye
Toone D District 26 Aye
Troy R District 5 Aye
Trujillo R District 33 Aye
VanOrden R District 31 Aye
Vander Woude Aye
Wintrow D District 19 Aye
Wood R District 27 Aye
Mr. Speaker Aye
Armstrong R District 28 Nay
Barbieri R District 2 Nay
Boyle R District 9 Nay
Chaney R District 10 Nay
Collins R District 13 Nay
Crane R District 13 Nay
DeMordaunt R District 14 Nay
Dixon R District 1 Nay
Gestrin R District 8 Nay
Giddings R District 7 Nay
Hanks R District 35 Nay
Harris R District 21 Nay
Holtzclaw R District 20 Nay
Kerby R District 9 Nay
Kingsley R District 6 Nay
Luker R District 15 Nay
Mendive R District 3 Nay
Monks R District 22 Nay
Moon R District 8 Nay
Nate R District 34 Nay
Palmer R District 20 Nay
Scott R District 1 Nay
Shepherd R District 7 Nay
Stevenson R District 6 Nay
Syme R District 11 Nay
Thompson R District 30 Nay
Zito R District 23 Nay
Zollinger R District 33 Nay
Youngblood R District 12 No Vote
Senate Vote
Member Party District Vote
Agenbroad District 13 Nay
Brackett District 23 Nay
Buckner-Webb D District 19 Nay
Burgoyne D District 16 Nay
Hagedorn District 14 Nay
Harris District 32 Nay
Heider District 24 Nay
Johnson District 6 Nay
Jordan D District 17 Nay
Keough District 1 Nay
Martin District 15 Nay
Mortimer District 30 Nay
Nye D District 29 Nay
Patrick District 25 Nay
Stennett D District 26 Nay
Ward-Engelking D District 18 Nay
Winder District 20 Nay
Hill R District 34 No Vote

[1] Motion: Read Third Time in Full –

[2] Motion: Read third time in full –

2017-01-16 - Introduced, read first time, referred to JRA for Printing
2017-01-17 - Reported Printed and Referred to Health & Welfare
2017-02-06 - Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation, Filed for Second Reading
2017-02-07 - Read second time; Filed for Third Reading
2017-02-08 - Read Third Time in Full – PASSED - 41-28-1AYES – Amador, Anderson, Anderst, Bell, Blanksma, Burtenshaw, Cheatham, Chew, Clow, Dayley, Erpelding, Gannon, Gibbs, Hartgen, Hixon, Horman, Jordan, Kauffman, King, Kloc(Tway), Loertscher, Malek, Manwaring, McCrostie, McDonald, Miller, Moyle, Packer, Perry, Raybould, Redman, Rubel, Smith, Toone, Troy, Trujillo, VanOrden, Vander Woude, Wintrow, Wood, Mr. SpeakerNAYS – Armstrong, Barbieri, Boyle, Chaney, Collins, Crane, DeMordaunt, Dixon, Gestrin, Giddings, Hanks, Harris, Holtzclaw, Kerby, Kingsley, Luker, Mendive(Mendive), Monks, Moon, Nate, Palmer, Scott, Shepherd, Stevenson, Syme, Thompson, Zito, ZollingerAbsent – YoungbloodFloor Sponsor - RubelTitle apvd - to Senate
2017-02-09 - Received from the House passed; filed for first reading
2017-02-09 - Introduced, read first time; referred to: Health & Welfare
2017-02-17 - Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading
2017-02-20 - Read second time; filed for Third Reading
2017-02-22 - Read third time in full – FAILED - 17-17-1Tie vote - Acting President declared bill failedAYES – Agenbroad, Brackett, Buckner-Webb, Burgoyne, Hagedorn, Harris, Heider, Johnson, Jordan, Keough, Martin, Mortimer, Nye, Patrick, Stennett, Ward-Engelking, WinderNAYS – Anthon, Bair, Bayer, Crabtree, Davis, Den Hartog, Foreman, Guthrie, Lakey, Lee, Lodge, Nonini, Siddoway, Smith(Rice), Souza, Thayn, VickAbsent and excused – HillFloor Sponsor - HeiderRet’d to House
2017-02-23 - Returned from Senate Failed; Filed in the office of the Chief Clerk
Brought to you by @paleomedia
Support open legislative data @openstates