Bill Detail

S 1004
Last Update: 2017-12-22 07:14:28
BOARD OF NURSING – Amends existing law to revise provisions regarding compensation for members of the Board of Nursing.

Bill Status: Intro 2017-01-13 House 2017-02-22 Senate 2017-02-02 Signed 2017-03-01

Senate Vote[1]
Republican Democrat Total
Aye 34
Nay 0
Did Not Vote 1
House Vote[2]
Republican Democrat Total
Senate Vote
Member Party District Vote
Anthon R District 27 Aye
Bair R District 31 Aye
Bayer R District 21 Aye
Bock Aye
Brackett R District 23 Aye
Buckner-Webb D District 19 Aye
Crabtree R District 7 Aye
Davis R District 33 Aye
Den Hartog Aye
Foreman R District 5 Aye
Guthrie R District 28 Aye
Hagedorn R District 14 Aye
Harris R District 32 Aye
Heider R District 24 Aye
Hill R District 34 Aye
Johnson R District 6 Aye
Jordan D District 17 Aye
Keough R District 1 Aye
Lakey R District 12 Aye
Lee R District 9 Aye
Lodge R District 11 Aye
Martin R District 15 Aye
Mortimer R District 30 Aye
Nonini R District 3 Aye
Nye D District 29 Aye
Patrick R District 25 Aye
Rice R District 10 Aye
Siddoway R District 35 Aye
Souza R District 4 Aye
Stennett D District 26 Aye
Thayn R District 8 Aye
Vick R District 2 Aye
Ward-Engelking D District 18 Aye
Winder R District 20 Aye
Agenbroad R District 13 No Vote
House Vote
Member Party District Vote
Amador R District 4 Aye
Anderson R District 31 Aye
Anderst R District 12 Aye
Armstrong R District 28 Aye
Barbieri R District 2 Aye
Bell R District 25 Aye
Blanksma R District 23 Aye
Boyle R District 9 Aye
Burtenshaw R District 35 Aye
Chaney R District 10 Aye
Cheatham R District 3 Aye
Chew D District 17 Aye
Clow R District 24 Aye
Collins R District 13 Aye
Crane R District 13 Aye
Dayley R District 21 Aye
DeMordaunt R District 14 Aye
Dixon R District 1 Aye
Erpelding D District 19 Aye
Gannon D District 17 Aye
Gestrin R District 8 Aye
Gibbs R District 32 Aye
Giddings R District 7 Aye
Hanks R District 35 Aye
Harris R District 21 Aye
Hartgen R District 24 Aye
Hixon R District 10 Aye
Holtzclaw R District 20 Aye
Horman R District 30 Aye
Jordan D District 5 Aye
Kauffman R District 25 Aye
Kerby R District 9 Aye
King D District 18 Aye
Kingsley R District 6 Aye
Kloc D District 16 Aye
Loertscher R District 32 Aye
Luker R District 15 Aye
Manwaring R District 29 Aye
McCrostie D District 16 Aye
McDonald R District 15 Aye
Mendive R District 3 Aye
Miller R District 26 Aye
Monks R District 22 Aye
Moyle R District 14 Aye
Packer R District 28 Aye
Palmer R District 20 Aye
Perry R District 11 Aye
Raybould R District 34 Aye
Redman R District 2 Aye
Rubel D District 18 Aye
Scott R District 1 Aye
Smith D District 29 Aye
Stevenson R District 6 Aye
Syme R District 11 Aye
Thompson R District 30 Aye
Toone D District 26 Aye
Troy R District 5 Aye
Trujillo R District 33 Aye
VanOrden R District 31 Aye
Vander Woude Aye
Wintrow D District 19 Aye
Wood R District 27 Aye
Youngblood R District 12 Aye
Zito R District 23 Aye
Zollinger R District 33 Aye
Moon District 8 Nay
Nate District 34 Nay
Malek R District 4 No Vote
Shepherd R District 7 No Vote
Mr. Speaker No Vote

[1] Motion: Read third time in full –

[2] Motion: Read Third Time in Full –

2017-01-13 - Introduced; read first time; referred to JR for Printing
2017-01-16 - Reported Printed; referred to Health & Welfare
2017-01-31 - Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading
2017-02-01 - Read second time; filed for Third Reading
2017-02-02 - Read third time in full – PASSED - 34-0-1AYES – Anthon, Bair, Bayer, Bock(Burgoyne), Brackett, Buckner-Webb, Crabtree, Davis, Den Hartog, Foreman, Guthrie, Hagedorn, Harris, Heider, Hill, Johnson, Jordan, Keough, Lakey, Lee, Lodge, Martin, Mortimer, Nonini, Nye, Patrick, Rice, Siddoway, Souza, Stennett, Thayn, Vick, Ward-Engelking, WinderNAYS – NoneAbsent and excused – AgenbroadFloor Sponsor - ForemanTitle apvd - to House
2017-02-03 - Received from the Senate, Filed for First Reading
2017-02-03 - Read First Time, Referred to Health & Welfare
2017-02-17 - Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation, Filed for Second Reading
2017-02-20 - Read second time; Filed for Third Reading
2017-02-21 - U.C. to hold place on third reading calendar one legislative day
2017-02-22 - Read Third Time in Full – PASSED - 65-2-3AYES – Amador, Anderson, Anderst, Armstrong, Barbieri, Bell, Blanksma, Boyle, Burtenshaw, Chaney, Cheatham, Chew(Gill), Clow, Collins, Crane, Dayley, DeMordaunt, Dixon, Erpelding(Gugino), Gannon, Gestrin, Gibbs, Giddings, Hanks, Harris, Hartgen, Hixon, Holtzclaw, Horman, Jordan, Kauffman, Kerby, King, Kingsley(Lohman), Kloc, Loertscher, Luker, Manwaring, McCrostie, McDonald, Mendive, Miller, Monks, Moyle, Packer, Palmer, Perry, Raybould, Redman, Rubel, Scott, Smith, Stevenson, Syme, Thompson, Toone, Troy, Trujillo, VanOrden, Vander Woude, Wintrow, Wood, Youngblood, Zito, ZollingerNAYS – Moon, NateAbsent – Malek, Shepherd, Mr. SpeakerFloor Sponsor - HanksTitle apvd - to Senate
2017-02-23 - Returned From House Passed; referred to enrolling
2017-02-24 - Reported enrolled; signed by President; to House for signature of Speaker
2017-02-27 - Received from Senate; Signed by Speaker; Returned to Senate
2017-02-28 - Reported signed by the Speaker & ordered delivered to Governor
2017-03-01 - Reported delivered to Governor at 11 a.m. on 02/28/17
2017-03-01 - Signed by Governor on 03/01/17 Session Law Chapter 49 Effective: 07/01/2017
Brought to you by @paleomedia
Support open legislative data @openstates